Kansas

Home / Continuing Education / Kansas

Filter By
Select Your State
Primary Focus

Education Type
Course Type



Kansas Requirements:
Total Hours Mandatory Core Elective Hours
You Need: 12 3 9
We Offer: 12 3 9
Packages
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
12-Hr. KS Sales CE Package #1 (with Ethics course)
Mandatory Core Hours: 3

12 9 $99
12-Hr. KS Sales CE Package #2
Mandatory Core Hours: 3

12 9 $99
12-Hr. KS Sales CE Package - Commercial
Mandatory Core Hours: 3

12 9 $119
Individual Courses
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
Required Kansas Salesperson and Broker Core: Taking the Mystery Out of Agency
Approval # M17589
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 3

3 0 $45
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
Approval # E17018
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Attracting Online Consumers: Listings and Syndication
Approval # E17706
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Code of Ethics: Good For Your Clients and Your Business
Approval # E17585
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
Approval # E17584
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Diversity: Your Kaleidoscope of Clients
Approval # E17137
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
From Contract to Keys: The Mortgage Process
Approval # E17139
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

6 6 $69
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate
Approval # E17148
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
Approval # E17140
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Marketing, Advertising, and Social Media Compliance
Approval # E17773
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Personal Safety
Approval # E17614
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
Approval # E17151
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Roadmap to Success - Business Planning for Real Estate Professionals
Approval # E17149
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
Approval # E17017
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Title and Escrow: Two Families, One Transaction
Approval # E17141
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Today's MLS: New Paradigms: Better Results
Approval # E17147
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $35
Anatomy of Commercial Building
Approval # E17494
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $45
Client Advocacy in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # E17506
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $45
Commercial Ethics
Approval # E17591
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $45
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # E17507
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $45
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
Approval # E17495
Course Details
Mandatory Core Hours: 0

3 3 $45

The CE Shop is an approved school in Kansas: Code/Approval Number: CEShop

Renewal Date: Every two years

Hours required: 12 hours  

Licensees need at least 3 mandatory core hours, entitled “Required Salesperson and Broker Core” (3 hours).  

The CE Shop's Offering: 12 hours

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Kansas Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within five to seven days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported within this time frame.

Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 90% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your Certificates of Completion will reflect this.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Renewal Info: Education and renewal of license are due by the last day of the month immediately preceding the license expiration date.  The CE Shop will email your certificates to the Commission. Please do not mail your certificates in unless requested by the KREC.  KREC is no longer sending a paper renewal application to licensees. To renew your license, you must renew online or print the paper renewal application. Your CE must be on record with the state before renewing online.  Active licensees must meet the CE requirements and the renewal application and fee must be postmarked by the due date, or the CE must be on record with KREC and the active license renewed online before midnight of the due date, to avoid the late fee.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us.

Kansas Real Estate Commission
Three Townsite Plaza, Ste. 200
120 SE 6th Ave
Topeka KS 66603-3511
Phone: 785.296.3411
Fax: 785.296.1771

Email: krec@krec.ks.gov

License Renewal Schedule/Renewal Info

Renew license online

Check CE Hours

KREC License Verification